gfiles magazine

August 30, 2013

Delhi Election 2013 Patparganj

First time Congress MLA and Chairman East District Development Committee Chaudhary Anil Kumar, who has had a meteoric rise since his victory in 2008, may have a downfall later this year as 
people in Patparganj Assembly Constituency are itching to take revenge against Sheila Dikshit and Manmohan Singh Governments. 

BJP’s Nakul Bharadwaj, who lost to Anil Kumar by 661 votes in 2008, is back in the reckoning as the electorate appears to be divided between the BJP and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). 

AAP candidate Manish Sisodia has a distinct edge over his rivals among youth and lower middle class voters residing in Vinod Nagar (East and West) and the slums. He will have to slog it out with the 
BJP in Mayur Vihar Phase II and Patparganj wards.

The BSP has pockets of influence in the constituency but may find it tough to better its last time performance. 
PATPARGANJ will once again witness a battle between youth in November this year. But unlike 2008, when Chaudhary Anil Kumar (then 32) locked horns with former Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) President Nakul Bharadwaj (then 28), this time around, the fight is expected to be between Bharadwaj and Manish Sisodia (41) of the AAP. 
Read more..

No comments:

Post a Comment