gfiles magazine

May 11, 2017

Competitive Federalism

THE ELEVENTH Civil Services Day celebrated on April 21, 2017 changed the dynamics of the Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration. Narendra Modi was the force behind making the awards more dynamic, racy, pacy and consequential. The Prime Minister presented a total of 12 awards, which included 10 under the five Priority Programmes and two under Innovation category. These awards were given in three Groups, the first group consisting of the eight North-Eastern States and the three Hill States of Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, the second group comprising the seven Union Territories and the remaining 18 States constituting the third group.

No comments:

Post a Comment