gfiles magazine

August 30, 2013

Delhi Election 2013 Babarpur

Three-time BJP MLA Naresh Gaur enjoys a thin lead over his Congress, BSP and AAP rivals for now but the result in Babarpur will depend on which way those sitting on the margins vote. 

In fray for the Congress ticket are 2008 runners-up Haji Dilshad Ali, who defected from the BSP, its 2008 candidate Anil Vashisht, former MLA Vinay Sharma, Kailash Jain and several others. 

AAP nominee Gopal Rai is a serious contender, having pockets of influence among educated Muslims and lower middle class Hindus. 
BABARPUR is one assembly constituency in North East Delhi where Muslims are expected to play a decisive role. They are almost half of the 1.6 lakh electorate dominating lower middle class settlements like Kardampuri, Kabir Nagar, Janata Colony, Subhash Mohalla, Noor-i- Illahi, Mohan Puri (North Ghonda) and Vijay Park.  Read more..

No comments:

Post a Comment